The Victorian Government has announced the establishment of the Urban Renewal Authority Victoria and the appointment of the board of directors.


The new Authority will take the place of VicUrban.


The Board will be led by Peter Clarke, who was the chairperson of the former VicUrban and will be supported by Ken Fehily, as deputy chairperson.


The newly appointed directors are William Bowness, Lorna Gelbert, Judith Nicholson, Graeme Parton, Timothy Shannon, Janet West and Professor John Stanley.


Messers Clarke, Fehily, Parton and Ms Nicholson have been appointed for a five year term. The remaining directors are appointed for a term of three years.